“Wagmore Walk and Wag Group” 

Scheduled Group Walks and Hikes
Open to dogs older that 16 weeks of age

$25/walk

Join one or more of our trainers for a group dog walk.  It’s a chance for you and your dog to explore great walks and hikes around Lawrence and socialize with other dog loving people.  Be sure to read full description and rquirements before enrolling.

 

  • Prairie Park Nature Center – Feb 3, 10:00am
  • Devictor Loop Trail – Feb 17, 10:00am
  • Rock Chalk Park Trails – Feb 24, 10:00am
  • Baker Wetlands – Mar 2, 10:00am

Puppy Socialization and Manners

6 session course
Tue Mar 5 | 7:30 pm  to  8:15 pm
Tue Mar 12 | 7:30 pm  to  8:15 pm
Tue Mar 19 | 7:30 pm  to  8:15 pm
Tue Mar 26 | 7:30 pm  to  8:15 pm
Tue Apr 2 | 7:30 pm  to  8:15 pm
Tue Apr 9 | 7:30 pm  to  8:15 pm
Open to puppies less than 16 weeks of age

$200

Get you and your puppy’s life together started off on the right paw! This class is for brand new puppies. We will teach you about puppy development and socialization and help you teach your puppy good habits and helpful cues.

Surviving Adolescence

6 session course
Tue Mar 19 | 6:30 pm  to  7:15 pm
Tue Mar 26 | 6:30 pm  to  7:15 pm
Tue Apr 2  | 6:30 pm  to  7:15 pm
Tue Apr 9  | 6:30 pm  to  7:15 pm
Tue Apr 16 | 6:30 pm  to  7:15 pm
Tue Apr 23 | 6:30 pm  to  7:15 pm
Open to older than 16 weeks and less than 1 year

$200

Our trainers will walk you through how to teach not only basic behaviors such as coming when called, sit, down, loose leash walking, settle, and stay; but also coach you as you work and answer any burning questions you may have about your puppy’s adolescent behavior.

Please read full class or activity description in the client portal for more details

Basic Manners

6 session course
Thu Feb 29 | 6:30 pm  to  7:15 pm
Thu Mar 7 | 6:30 pm  to  7:15 pm
Thu Mar 14 | 6:30 pm  to  7:15 pm
Thu Mar 21 | 6:30 pm  to  7:15 pm
Thu Mar 28 | 6:30 pm  to  7:15 pm
Thu  Apr 4 | 6:30 pm  to  7:15 pm
Open to dogs 1 year and older

$200

It’s never too late to start your training journey.  Our trainers will help you use classical conditioning to build a strong bond with your dog and teach you how to use positive reinforcement to train the most common basic manners behaviors. 

Reactive Dog 1 (Skills Training)

4 session course
Wed Feb 28 | 7:15 pm  to  8:00 pm
Wed Mar 6 | 7:15 pm  to  8:00 pm
Wed Mar 13 | 7:15 pm  to  8:00 pm
Wed Mar 20 | 7:15 pm  to  8:00 pm
Open to dogs older than 16 weeks of age

$200

This course is designed to teach handlers how to teach their reactive dogs only the most important behaviors and cues needed to help manage and curb reactivity (i.e. barking and lunging at other dogs and people while on leash).

Reactive Dog 2 (Desensitization & Counterconditioning)

4 session course
Wed Apr 17 | 7:15 pm  to  8:00 pm
Wed Apr 24| 7:15 pm  to  8:00 pm
Wed May 1| 7:15 pm  to  8:00 pm
Wed May 8| 7:15 pm  to  8:00 pm
Open to dogs older than 16 weeks of age

$200

This course teaches handlers the 2nd step in the reactive dog training progression.  Learn to change your dog’s emotions about other dogs, people, and other common triggers for reactive behavior using desensitization and counterconditioning.

Please read full class or activity description in the client portal for more details

Reactive Dog 3 (Real Life Experience)

4 session course
Wed Apr 17 | 6:00 pm  to  6:45 pm
Wed Apr 24| 6:00 pm  to  6:45 pm
Wed May 1| 6:00 pm  to  6:45 pm
Wed May 8| 6:00 pm  to  6:45 pm
Open to dogs who have completed Reactive Dog 1 & 2

$200

This course is a continuation of Reactive Dog 2. This course teaches handlers how to put skills learned in Reactive Dog 1 and the desensitization and counterconditioning skills of Reactive Dog 2 together in realistic situations.

Control Unleashed® Foundations

6 session course
Sat Apr 20 | 8:30 am  to  9:30 am
Sat Apr 27 | 8:30 am  to  9:30 am
Sat May 4 | 8:30 am  to  9:30 am
Sat May 11 | 8:30 am  to  9:30 am
Sat May 18 | 8:30 am  to  9:30 am
Sat Jun 1 | 8:30 am  to  9:30 am
Open to dogs older than 16 weeks of age

$250

In the Control Unleashed®: Foundations class, lay the necessary foundations for helping your dog learn to turn stress to confidence and distraction to focus. The versatility of Leslie McDevitt’s Control Unleashed® program is designed to help dogs learn how to process, focus, and work reliably in stimulating or stressful situations.

Control Unleashed® Games

6 session course
Sat Apr 20 | 10:00 am  to  11:00 am
Sat Apr 27 | 10:00 am  to  11:00 am
Sat May 4 | 10:00 am  to  11:00 am
Sat May 11 | 10:00 am  to  11:00 am
Sat May 18 | 10:00 am  to  11:00 am
Sat Jun 1 | 10:00 am  to  11:00 am
Open to dogs older than 16 weeks of age

$250

In the Control Unleashed®Games class, you’ll learn the power of a pattern, using the versatility of Leslie McDevitt’s Control Unleashed® program to help your dog translate unfamiliar or stimulating environments into a familiar, predictable framework that allows them to process the environment while remaining engaged and able to focus.

Please read full class or activity description in the client portal for more details

K9 Nose Work® 1 (Containers/Interiors)

6 session course
Fri Apr 19 | 6:00 pm  to  7:00 pm
Fri Apr 26 | 6:00 pm  to  7:00 pm
Fri May 3 | 6:00 pm  to  7:00 pm
Fri May 10 | 6:00 pm  to  7:00 pm
Fri May 17 | 6:00 pm  to  7:00 pm
Fri May 31 | 6:00 pm  to  7:00 pm
Open to dogs older than 16 weeks of age

$250

In K9 Nose Work® 1 (Interiors/Containers), we capitalize on your dog’s natural ability to hunt for and locate high value food or toys. As your dog learns to seek out their hidden quarry confidently and independently, you learn to read their body language quickly and accurately.

More Classes Coming Soon!

Please read full class or activity description in the client portal for more details